Gelblasters in Canada

Hello everyone,
I live in Canada and i am new to this.
My friends bought some Gelblasters from the brand surge and splatrrball and i wanted to ask you guys which one should i get that are available here in Canada or that i can get delivered without customs snatching it or something like that.
There aren’t many options out here and after some long research i found only 2 models that are interesting which are the Surge XL which i dont like the design and XShot HPG 700 ( i wanted to get this because it looks really good for the price apparently it’s got a very common issue where it just stops working ).
So i was wondering if some of y’all know which ones i can get here in Canada and if you have some recommendations for a beginner friendly blaster than i can use for a long time and maybe get into modding down the line.
Thanks a lot.

1 Like

Welcome to the group! :wave:

Most of us in this group are Aussie based, mostly Queensland, and we do have very different options when it comes to models and manufacturers, so advice on the best seller for you is a bit of a crap shoot for us. Not really sure about Canadian import restrictions, permit requirements for importing, etc. either and that will be a big factor in choice for you. :man_shrugging:

But with the recent influx of internationals like yourself, with a little luck there will be other Canada based enthusiasts who can give you the good oil on who to buy from. Google and Youtube are great resources for review info on gear you may be considering.

As a general rule that applies anywhere, any of the standard gearbox formats like Gen 8, V2 or V3 are proven easy modding candidates as upgrade parts are plentiful and readily available online. Just avoid any blaster that uses proprietry gears, t pieces, etc or you’ll be stuck with limited options.