Jinming j9 upgradability recommendations?

title says it all. i have my j9 m4a1 laying around and its basially stock with the exception of the rail handguard. im thinking of upgrading it but im not too sure on what to upgrade on.
so far ive brought a m90 spring of aliexpress and im thinking of getting a 30mm aluminum barrel but im not too sure of the other upgraded as im a noob to this kind of stuff.
the main component is the mosfet, i want my gun to feel more snappy and responsive and ive heard that a mosfet can help but im not sure which on is a good one or will fit in my gearbox. so far ive found this: 12.23AU $ 50% OFF|Airsoft Age|airsoft Gel Blaster Mosfet Module With Active Braking & Overheat Protection
but im unsure if it’ll fit so maybe you could recommend a mosfet?. another thing is ive seen that i’ll probably need to solder but i have no experience doing or the equipment to do so.
im also thinking of a battery upgrade to 11v but not sure if its safe on a stock blaster. another thing is shimming, ive seen some videos on it but im still unsure on what ratio and if i need any other equipment of can i just use the stock gears and not worry about buying anything else?

the mosfet i found says external mosfet but im unsure wether that means sits outside the gearbox or will it fit in

Think it was like an easyfet, sitting in the buffer tube sorts thing

Yeah, there’s definitely no room in a Gen 9 receiver for a MOSFET. Too tight. The major benefit of a MOSFET is fire control and trigger response, but adding one into the equation can introduce another point of failure further down the track.

The Gen 9s were a bit odd in that they were almost V2 but had a slightly different shape to the shell, curved at the back of the box and not straight like most V2s. MK brought out a CNC gearbox for them called the Hybrid.